Best LoL ADC Tier List in 2026 TL;DR
- Jinx, Ashe, Caitlyn, Jhin, and Kai’Sa are the best all‑round ADCs to climb with in 2026.
- Smolder, Xayah, Aphelios, and other A-Tier champions are strong but more niche and demanding, better if you already know them well.
- Most other ADCs are weaker or situational, while APCs like Brand, Veigar, Ziggs, or Hwei are fully viable when your team needs magic damage and lane pressure from bot.
Now you know what champions to main. Browse LoL accounts with precious skins and tons of champions unlocked to rank up with pleasure! Only vetted sellers and smooth experience - only Playhub.
The 2026 ADC Tier List - Methodology & Criteria

In this guide, I break down the strongest bot lane carries for mid-high elo in 2026, based on my own experience and current Emerald+ solo queue trends, with a clear S-C tier list plus key APC picks. To make things easier to compare at a glance, here’s the full written tier table that mirrors the image above and lists every champion by role and tier:
|
Tier |
Champions |
|---|---|
|
S |
Jinx, Ashe, Caitlyn, Jhin, Kai'Sa |
|
A |
Yasuo, Smolder, Xayah, Miss Fortune, Vayne, Aphelios, Sivir |
|
B |
Tristana, Lucian, Samira, Draven, Ezreal, Kog'Maw, Twitch, Yunara, Zeri |
|
C |
Varus, Akshan, Nilah, Senna, Twisted Fate (AD) |
|
APC |
Brand, Veigar, Ziggs, Swain, Aurelion Sol, Seraphine, Xerath, Vel'Koz, Viktor, Hwei, Syndra, Sona, Karthus, Morgana, Lux, Mel |
Ranking Methods and Sources
This tier list is based on three main things: my own experience of grinding bot lane in the mid-high elo brackets over the years, the current Emerald+ solo queue statistics for win rate, pick/ban rate, usage of the champions in dedicated stat sites, and how the champions feel in terms of winning games in the current patch rather than in the theoretical environment of the champ select screen. I also like to keep an eye on the recent patch changes and the current ladder to see what’s working, what’s overpowered but nobody really uses, and what’s overpowered but only because a few one-tricks are smurfing on it.
On top of that, I consider difficulty, reliability, and carry potential: how hard a champ is to pick up, how often they int your LP when played by a “normal” player, and how much they can carry 1v9 when played well. Some champs might be lower than their actual winrate due to how volatile or matchup-dependent they are, and vice versa. Some champs might be higher than their actual winrate due to how reliable they are as a blind pick, you can always lock in every other game. This is a personal, opinionated list, so you’ll see me going against general public opinion - I’ll explain why when that happens.
Why APCs Are Included
APCs are included in this guide because, let's be real, bot lane is no longer “right-click marksman only” - mages such as Brand, Veigar, Ziggs, or Hwei can be seen in higher ranks with good win rates. They bring oppressive poke, zone control, and objective pressure that can simply decide a game when used in conjunction with a good support. Their pick rate might seem low, but that's simply because a lot of people don't understand how strong mages are in 2v2 bot - they take lane prio early, outscale ADCs quickly, and can simply stomp a lane when you learn how to play them, which is easier than learning how to kite a marksman. Want to skip this section and head to the APC section in the lower part of this guide? Well, it's for people who simply love spamming mages in every lane.
S-Tier

These are the champs you can first pick, blind pick, or panic pick if you're auto-filled, and still have a real chance to carry with them. They fit into any team comp, counter most lanes, and have scaling potential so that if you get a good fight in the mid game, you can turn the game completely in your favor.
Jinx
Jinx is the very definition of a solo queue insurance policy. Her lane can be played into almost everything, her mid-game two-item spike is insane, and her resets turn any messy dragon fight into a "get excited, have fun, clean up" montage. She can work with basically any support, from enchanters keeping her alive, to engage supports giving her free targets to blow up.
Imagine a champion with a 52 percent win rate with 20 percent pick rate. That's just insane. She has a very high win rate in basically every game that goes past mid-game because teams just can't seem to have the discipline to play around her range and rockets forever. And these aren't just arbitrary statements; even the top ADC players in the game, like Doublelift, are calling Jinx one of, if not the, best ADC picks for climbing in the new season.
Ashe
Ashe is the queen of making lane feel illegal without ever dashing once - she perma‑slows you with autos, controls the wave with volleys, and turns every river skirmish into a shooting gallery with her vision and Hawkshot. In E+, she’s been sitting on a consistently above‑50% winrate as an ADC, with a healthy pick rate that proves people actually trust her in serious games, not just as a niche cheese pick.
The real money is how much information she gives you for free: early Hawkshots through the enemy jungle let you track pathing, call out ganks before they happen, and take way more aggressive trades because you know when you’re safe, and when you chain that with perma‑slows and long‑range arrow picks, she turns every dragon or Baron setup into a one‑button engage tool for your whole team.
Caitlyn
Caitlyn is the quintessential lane bully, and the numbers reflect that - she consistently sits around the top end of ADC win rates in Emerald+ while also being one of the highest-picked bot laners. Which is a scary combo when a champion already has lane priority built into their kit. Her power comes from turning lane into a tower‑defense mini‑game: you control brushes, stack traps under tower or in river chokepoints, and punish every misstep with a net - trap - Headshot chain that chunks enemies before they even touch the wave.
Once you get used to juggling wave pressure with those trap minefields, you start casually taking plates on spawn, choking the enemy bot lane off XP, and snowballing games so hard that “late‑game” champs never really get a proper late game.
Jhin
He's that guy who makes you feel like every auto attack is a mini ultimate, where Jhin does not simply machine gun people like a normal ADC, but instead waits, aims, and then deletes half of your HP bar in one go. Jhin is in that place where his win rate and pick rate demonstrate that he is a strong pick without being overpowered, and I think that's kinda great, where you get a powerful laner and a ton of potential for a mid-game pick, but you still have to pay attention to spacing and when to fire.
I've always had a love-hate relationship with Jhin. I don’t overuse him as I do with my comfort mains, but every time I do lock him in, I’m reminded of how disgusting it is to zone an enemy out of an entire wave just because you’re holding that fourth shot and dancing back and forth. His ultimate makes objective fights a highlight reel of sorts, sniping low HP enemies from two screens away, slowing down every enemy so that your team can finish the low hps - so even when you’re not hard 1v9ing every game, you’re deciding fights with a single timed button press.
Kai’Sa
Kai’Sa is kind of like getting three champions in one, since you can go full crit AD, hybrid on-hit, or go AP and still feel like a legitimate carry, which I think is a big reason why Kai’Sa has a strong presence at the high levels even if the winrate isn’t crazy high. However, the true potential comes in the ability to adapt to literally any lobby with the evolutions and build paths. Need frontline shred? Go AD on-hit. Is the enemy team five squishies with no point‑and‑click CC? Grab hybrid/AP and start one‑tapping people with W into passive procs.
Once you learn when to ult aggressively versus when to treat it like a mini‑Zhonya reposition, she turns into one of the most flexible hypercarries in the game: you farm safely early, hit your two‑item spike, and then just fly in from fog of war to erase the enemy backline before they even see your model on their screen.
A-Tier

These are powerful, completely viable for climbing, but perhaps a bit more situational, a bit more difficult to execute, or just a hair weaker than the absolute top ones. I’m not going to go through every single one of them or even touch every single low-tier pick, since that would take ages - and let’s be honest, you’re not really here to read about every single off-meta pick that’s viable in a theoretical sense, are you?
Smolder
Smolder is what happens when Riot asks “what if we made a cuter ADC Shyvana” and then proceeded to make him a pretty solid laner, currently sitting on a comfortable above 50% win rate with a real pick rate, meaning people aren’t just picking him to try and test him, they’re picking him and winning on him, but when you're built around getting stacks on his passive and surviving long enough to get those breakpoints, when you hard lose the first 15 minutes of a game, you rarely get a chance to show off that little Elder Dragon fantasy.
On the contrary, when you do manage to space out, farm stacks, and poke with Q on cooldown, you turn a slightly awkward short-range ADC into a mid-game artillery carry with sustain and mobility, but you always have to keep in mind that when you get caught once and one-shot before you even get a chance to cast, your champion literally does nothing, so I keep him in A-Tier, even when I could put him in S-Tier alongside all of the busted S-Tier picks.
Xayah
Xayah is my go-to if the enemy team screams “We’re diving you on cooldown”. She has a good win rate above 50% and a decent play rate to go along with it. It’s a good combo since you get some actual DPS and a defensive ultimate that will just delete anyone who engages poorly. The best part is that your feathers get spread out, so when people will want to jump you, just auto a few times, and then E to root that Rell/Hecarim in place while you shred him and kite away like nothing happened.
Aphelios
Aphelios is "A-Tier" if you're sweaty and love homework, "why did I pick this" if you're not. While his winrate might not be as high as you expect, mains and one-tricks are pumping out significantly higher numbers, which shows you exactly how skill-skewed he is. The streamer “004ad” shows an exemplar 54% winrate for 380+ Aphelios games in NA Challenger lobbies! While I have more respect for him than I do for playing him, if you know your gun cycles and plan your combos before your objectives, you're basically a late-game raid boss, but if you don't, you're just a slow ADC with no dash and the wrong weapons at the worst possible time.
B-Tier

B‑Tier picks can absolutely win games, but they tend to be more situational: they either need specific drafts, certain supports, or enemy comps to shine. That kind of dependency keeps them out of the “spam‑this‑every‑game” category, even if they look terrifying in the right hands.
Tristana
Tristana is a coin flip comfort pick. Having a lead allows you to blow up the plates, then the towers, then the lane, and finally the game, winning it. However, if you fall behind, you are just a short-range jumper hoping not to get oneshot by the enemy. Her win rate usually hovers around “fine, but not insane,” and that’s just like how she feels: super snowbally, not super consistent. I mean, if I know my team is going to be playing around the early prio, I love playing Tristana. How often does that happen in soloq, though? Rarely.
Having a super squishy enemy comp is a cool greenlight, unless they manage to CC you before you even get a chance to do damage; you blow up the first guy, chain reset your jump, and suddenly the fight looks like a montage, but in slower games, she feels pretty miserable.
Lucian
Lucian is that gym bro ADC: he looks incredibly strong, but he only really shines when paired with a good support duo and has a good early game flow. His numbers are all over the place until you pair him with meta supports like a Nami/Milio that can turbo charge his short power spikes. I almost never blind him anymore. If you're having a bad lane or are behind, you're a low-range AD caster that can't walk up, but when everything is working for you, and you're dashing in with double procs and support buffs, Lucian feels like a highlight machine.
C-Tier

C-Tier bot laners are just not worth the investment of time at the moment. They may have a few uses or be fun to play as a comfort pick, but overall, they just aren’t that great in comparison to the rest of the pool.
Varus
Varus makes me sad, as I love the poke and chain CC that he brings to the table, but the meta just isn’t giving him the love that I do. I mean, after the nerfs to AP/on-hit builds, his win rate has fallen into that “meh at best” category, and his pick rate continues to fall, making it so that you feel the pressure of landing every single ability or exploding in a single second - it’s a love it or hate it kind of situation, and while it’s fun as hell if you enjoy the long-range sniping and setting up a pick with your ult, there are just so many better champs that do the same job without needing the aim and a frontline that actually wants to go in.
Senna
Senna ADC is one of those things that sounds really cool and then somehow manages to be really bad in practice; not just how low her stats are compared to a support Senna, but how slow and clunky she is when she’s supposed to be your primary DPS. I just can’t stand playing Senna as a pure ADC; she scales okay, but good grief, she needs so much time and a very specific composition to be good that I just stick her in support and let her soul-print and be a safe little devil from a distance, doing disgusting damage without making my actual DPS feel like he’s being griefered.
Mages in Botlane - Are APC a Real Option?

Mages in botlane used to be this weird off-meta thing that you only saw when someone dodged mid. But in 2026, they’re a completely legitimate way to play the game. With how scaling and objective fights are right now, having a botlaner that can do this kind of damage and can do it for sure is just as valuable as having a right-click botlaner, especially when you already have good physical damage in top/jungle. They do ask for a slightly different mindset. You’re playing for prio, chip damage, and setup rather than pure damage charts. But when you get used to that, running an APC botlaner doesn’t really feel like trolling at all.
Champs like Brand, Veigar, Ziggs, and their ilk are literally putting up very real numbers on the ladder, usually placing themselves in a very healthy, above-average win rate (occasionally even absurdly high, crossing that fabled 55% WR threshold) but with very low pick rate, a very classic “good, but only good when played by people who know what they're doing” situation. Brand wrecks groups of people around dragons, Veigar scales into a permanent one-shot machine with a free zoning cage, Ziggs turns all towers into free gold with his passive, and other APCs like Hwei, Karthus, or Xerath make it a real nightmare for the opposing team to ever walk too close. If you're in a team that already has enough AD, and you're a fan of casters, then locking in a mage bot isn't just a comfort pick, it's a very good pick.
Check our other guides: